LibGuides: Mathematics: Library Books

New Books

E-Z Calculus by Douglas Downing; Peter Eisen
Call Number: QA303.2 .D69 2010
Mathematics Rebooted: A Fresh Approach to Understanding by Lara Alcock
Call Number: QA36 .A43 2017
Significant Figures: The Lives and Work of Great Mathematicians by Ian Stewart
Call Number: QA28 .S69 2017

Books in the Collection

The Circle: A Mathematical Exploration Beyond the Line by Alfred S. Posamentier; Robert Geretschläger
Call Number: QA484 .P66 2016
The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Mathematics by Christopher Clapham; James Nicholson
Call Number: Ref QA5 .C53 2014
A Dictionary of Statistics by Graham Upton; Ian Cook
Call Number: Ref QA276.14 .U67 2014
Fundamentals of Discrete Math for Computer Science by Tom Jenkyns; Ben Stephenson
Call Number: QA76.9.M35 J46 2012
Knots, Molecules, and the Universe: An Introduction to Topology by Erica Flapan; Maia Averett
Call Number: QA611 .F45 2015
Mathematics: From the Birth of Numbers by Jan Gullberg; Peter Hilton (Foreword by)
Call Number: QA36 .G86 1997
The Pythagorean Theorem: A 4,000-Year History by Eli Maor
Call Number: QA460.P8 M36 2007
The Pythagorean Theorem: The Story of Its Power and Beauty by Alfred S. Posamentier; Herbert A. Hauptman (Contribution by)
Call Number: QA460.P8 P67 2010
Mathematics in Computing: an accessible guide to historical, foundational and application contexts by Gerard O'Regan
Call Number: QA76.9.M35 O74 2013
The Seven Pillars of Statistical Wisdom by Stephen M. Stigler
Call Number: QA276.15 .S754 2016
Trigonometry: A Clever Study Guide by James Tanton
Call Number: QA531 .T18 2015

Ebooks

How to find e-books in EBSCO:

Some of the e-books in our collection appear in the library catalog; however, in order to view all of the e-book collection, you will need to access the EBSCO E-books database.

- From the Greenleaf Library website, select the E-books: EBSCOHost link. If you are off-campus, you will need to log-in to the database.

- You can browse books by category or you may want to type in a specific search term.

- After you enter a search term, a list of results will appear. You can narrow down the results by category and publication date or by typing in additional terms.

- In order to view an e-book, select the eBook Full Text option under the item's title. Once you open the full text, a toolbar will appear on the right side of the screen with a list of icons that enable you to search within the e-book, save or email pages from the e-book, and cite the e-book.