LibGuides: Criminal Justice: Databases & Journals

Databases for Research

Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
This database contains approximately 300 specialized reference encyclopedias covering a broad range of topics, including arts, biography, business, history, law, literature, medicine, sciences, and social sciences.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archival journals and digital primary sources, this database houses back issues of the core scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.

Corrections Today
Articles on all areas of corrections, news and legislation, commentary, profiles, book reviews and research perspectives published for members of the American Correctional Association. 02/01/1994 to present
Criminal Justice Ethics
Articles focusing on ethical issues in criminal justice by philosophers, criminal justice professionals, lawyers and judges and the general public on topics relating to the police, courts, corrections and issues in legal philosophy. 01/01/1990 to present (with a 18 month delay)
Law & Policy
Research papers and essays which critically analyze the role of law in the public policy process; issues of government regulation, social welfare, dispute resolution, economic analysis and criminal justice. 01/01/1993 to present (with a 12 month delay)
Police Practice & Research
Presents current & innovative police research as well as operational & administrative practices from around the world. 12/01/2002 to present (with a 18 month delay)

World Encyclopedia of Police Forces and Correctional Systems
This updated version of the original 1989 edition of the World Encyclopedia of Police Forces and Correctional Systems describes the national law enforcement and correctional systems of more than 195 countries across the globe.